The art of animated gifs

So I have two original gifs to my name. Now what? As I’m fast discovering, there’s a method to the madness of DS106. Unit 1 had kicked off a discourse on ‘What is Art’ and the concept of A Personal CyberInfrastructure (my thoughts on this to follow) to create art and express oneself through; the simple task of creating the gif gets at exactly the same question – are gifs, as a form of expression, be considered art?

I loved the perspective shared in the video “Are Animated GIFs Art?”

Leave a Reply

